top of page
Library Board

The Library Board is appointed by City Council under the provisions of The Public Libraries Act, 1996. The Library Board consists of up to twelve members, one of whom is a member of City Council. The Mayor is an ex-officio member. Appointments are for one year terms. Seven of the twelve Board members are also appointed to represent the City of Moose Jaw on the Palliser Regional Library Board.

The Public Library Board meets at 7:00 pm on the fourth Tuesday of every second month except July and August. The annual meeting is held in February.

The 2023 Board consists of:

Jaimie Atkins (Chairperson)

Teri Bourdages

Councilor Heather Eby

Kristin Hordyk

Megan Latta

Adrian Leister

Cody Sharpe

Sara Simison

Mayor Clive Tolley

Sarah Vennes-Ouellet

bottom of page